untitled.JPGtwilight1.JPG

So, there’s not much need to write about Twilight. I mean, you all know about Stephanie Meyer’s smash-hit series about Bella, the ordinary girl who moves to Washington State and falls in love with a brooding, handsome, centuries-old vampire named Edward Cullen. You all know about Twilight and New Moon and Eclipse and Breaking Dawn. You know about the romance. And the heartbreak. And the werewolves. And the page-turning suspense. And I’m sure you all know about the movie, which is coming out in theatres tomorrow. This is a photo of Edward from the movie. Some student put him up on my computer as a screen saver recently! Anyway, I know a lot of you are going to see it this weekend, so have fun! Maybe I’ll see you at the theatre.

3 Comments

  1. Abiha J. said,

    October 26, 2009 at 11:32 pm

    I thought Twilight was OK. I didnt understand why everyone was so obsessed with it. What did you think?

    • Denise Ryan said,

      October 27, 2009 at 1:15 am

      Like you, I thought it was okay, but nothing spectacular. I didn’t even bother to read the other books in the series. I can think of SO many other novels with better stories, better writing, better characters, etc.

      It’s always weird when everyone gets really into something, but you’re not really feeling it. That’s happened to me a few times, with books, movies, tv shows, etc.

  2. Sophia F. said,

    January 6, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    Okay, I personally think Twilight is over-rated. And before you start calling me heartless with no love or passion, read the rest of the comment! I don’t really see the need to have a hot, mysterious guy, and a totally head-over-sneakers girl who just moved here. Come on, it’s pretty obvious how this is gonna end. Anyway, there are so many other BETTER (oh yes there are, and you know it but you’re scared of leaving the loving and strong arms of the Edward Cullen (eww, I just grossed myself out) Anyway, I actually did read the books just to figure out what everyone was obsessing about, and I have to say, the writing was pretty good. I did read it in 3 hours, pretty interesting. But, if you girls (and some boys?) manage to walk away from Twilight, here are some other REALLY great, romance-y books
    1. Ophelia- Lisa Klein
    2. Wuthering Heights- Emily Bronte
    3. Jane Erye- Charlotte Bronte (sisters with author above) (yes, the dreaded Jane)
    4. The Complete Works of William Shakespere- William Shakespere (I personally LOVE good ‘ol Will!)
    So yeah, please try other good books because the whole Twilight obsession is drivng me to insanity (not that I wasn’t already crazy) before I seek out Stephenie Meyer and try to kill her (JK)


Leave a Reply

