Ms. Ryan is reading five books right now…

masterpiece.jpgcandyfloss.jpgskeep.jpgmrslincoln.JPGbroken-soup.jpg

Whew! It’s one of those seasons where there are WAY too many great books to read and WAY too little time. So I’m reading these five right now: Masterpiece because it’s supposed to be an awesome mystery (by the author of Shakespeare’s Secret); Candyfloss because at least fifteen girls (who all love realistic fiction) have recommended it to me; Dragon’s Keep because it’s on CD, so I can listen to this fantasy in my car; Mrs. Lincoln’s Dressmaker because I need some non-fiction in honor of Abraham Lincoln’s coming birthday; and Broken Soup because it’s supposed to be the best, most tear-jerking teen novel ever (at least for right now). I’ll let you know how they all turn out…

3 Comments

  1. angelina b said,

    February 10, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    dragons keep is an ok book please let me know your opinion

  2. admin said,

    February 22, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    Yeah, I liked Dragon’s Keep. I don’t read that much fantasy, so I’m trying to educate myself. I can’t believe how gory some of the scenes were when the dragons were “cooking” and eating the people and when the witch was attacked by the crowd. In general, I thought it was pretty intense — lots of drama and evil people. Let me know if there are other “must read” fantasies.

  3. Abiha J. said,

    October 26, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    I read Shakespere’s Secret as a Nutmeg book in 5th grade two years ago and I loved it. I usually don’t like historical fiction or mystery but that book was really interesting! It was suspenseful, too.


Leave a Reply

